Loading...

FAQ / Häufig gestellte Fragen

STADLER / FAQ

FAQ Technical Construction

WHAT IS GLASSBOARD?
A plastic surface reinforced with fibreglass, refined with an integrated PE film (Surfaseal) for hygiene and production rooms. Also known as „the ferrari among the GRP surfaces“.
WHICH THICKNESSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR INSULATION PANELS?
Commonly, the insulation panels range between 20 and 240 mm thickness.
WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HARD AND SOFT SEAMS?
Hard seam systems are made of two maintenance-free components of GRP panels. Soft or permanently elastic seams are expansion joints and connection joints and thus have to be maintained regularly.
WHAT DOES HACCP STAND FOR?
HACCP is short for Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points and describes the analysis of hazards and the control of critical points on all levels of preparation, processing, manufacturing, packaging, storage, transportation, distribution, handling and selling of food items.
WHAT DOES IFS STAND FOR?
International Featured Standards (IFS) are a number of regulations that are meant to guarantee certain standards of a product or service to be able to provide a customer with a product or a service that matches the exact specifications which were previously agreed upon.
WHAT IS A MAINTENANCE JOINT?
"The definition of ‚Maintenance Joint‘ for sealing joints with elastic groove sealants found for example in floor to wall connection joints in sanitary facilities, in expansion joints of swimming pools and in elastic joints in the construction industry and generally in the ancillary building trade according to the DIN 52460 reads as follows: „The maintenance joint is a joint subjected to strong chemical and/or physical influences, whose thick matter has to be checked and potentially renewed in regular intervals in order to avoid consequential damages.“"

FAQ AIR CONDITIONING

WHAT IS AIR CONDITIONING?
A proper air conditioning unit is able to heat, cool, moisten and dry the air. Additionally, it is able to bring filtered fresh air into a room and remove spent air. It can additionally be equipped with a heat recovery unit.
WHAT IS FREE COOLING?
Free cooling describes a cooling system which functions without the use of a refrigeration machine. There is a distinction to be made between direct and indirect systems.
WHAT ARE PARTIAL AIR CONDITIONINGN SYSTEMS?
With a partial air conditioning system, the air can be both heated and cooled. However, the humidity regulates itself and cannot be influenced.
WHAT IS AIR INDUCTION?
Air induction is the ability of incoming air currents to carry away pre-existing air.
WHAT IS AN AIR INDUCTION NOZZLE?
This is an air outlet with an aerodynamically optimised nozzle contour, which makes it possible to blow a defined amount of primary air through a preset course and additionaly create a secondary air stream.

Loading...

FAQ / Häufig gestellte Fragen

STADLER / FAQ

FAQ-ISOBAU

Was ist Glasbord?
Eine glasfaserverstärkte Kunststoffoberfläche, veredelt mit einer integrierten PE-Folie (Surfaseal) für Hygiene-/Produktionsräume. “Der Ferrari unter den GFK-Oberflächen”
In welchen Stärken gibt es Isopaneele?
Die gängigen Stärken für Isopaneele liegen zwischen 20 und 240 mm.
Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einer harten und weichen Fuge?
Harte Fugensysteme sind 2-Komponentige, wartungsfreie Versiegelungen von GFK-Paneelstößen. Weiche oder dauerelastische Fugen sind Dehnfugen und Anschlussfugen und somit einer regelmäßigen Wartung zu unterziehen.
Was bedeutet HACCP?
HACCP ist das Kürzel für „Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points“ und meint die Gefahrenanalyse und Kontrolle kritischer Punkte - und zwar auf allen Stufen der Zubereitung, Verarbeitung, Herstellung, Verpackung, Lagerung, Beförderung, Verteilung, Behandlung und des Verkaufs von Lebensmitteln.
Was bedeutet IFS?
International Featured Standards (IFS) bezeichnet eine Reihe von „Lebensmittel-, Produkt- und Servicestandards“, die gewährleisten sollen, dass „gemäß den mit den Kunden vereinbarten Spezifikationen ein konformes Produkt“ produziert wird „bzw. eine Dienstleistung“ erbracht wird.
Was ist eine Wartungsfuge?
Die Definition des Begriffes „Wartungsfuge“ für Fugenabdichtungen mit elastischen Fugendichtmassen wie z.B. bei Boden- Wandanschlussfugen im Sanitärbereichen, bei Dehnungsfugen im Schwimmbädern und bei elastischen Fugen im Bau- und Baunebengewerbe allgemein, wird in der DIN 52460 wie folgt beschrieben: „Die Wartungsfuge ist eine starken chemischen und/oder physikalischen Einflüssen ausgesetzte Fuge, deren Dichtstoff in regelmäßigen Zeitabständen überprüft und gegebenenfalls erneuert werden muss, um Folgeschäden zu vermeiden.“

FAQ-LUFTKLIMA

Was ist Klimatisierung?
eine vollwertige Klimaanlage ist in der Lage zu heizen, zu kühlen und zu be- und entfeuchten. Zusätzlich ist sie in der Lage gefilterte Frischluft in den Raum zu bringen und Abluft abzusaugen, Sie kann zusätzlich mit einer Wärmerückgewinnungseinheit ausgestattet werden.
Was ist freie Kühlung?
Als freie Kühlung bezeichnet man eine Kühlung, die ohne den Einsatz einer Kältemaschine funktioniert. Dabei ist zwischen direkten und indirekten Systemen zu unterscheiden.
Was ist eine Teilklimaanlage?
Mit Teilklimaanlagen kann man heizen bzw. kühlen, jedoch stellt sich die Luftfeuchtigkeit ein und ist nicht beeinflussbar.
Was ist Luftinduktion?
Unter Luftinduktion versteht man den Effekt, dass eingeleitete Luft andere vorhandene Luft mitreißen kann.
Was ist eine Luftinduktionsdüse?
Ein Luftauslass mit aerodynamisch optimierter Düsenkontur, womit eine definierte Primärluftmenge über eine definierte Strecke geblasen werden kann und zusätzlich Sekundärluftstrom erzeugt wird.